Attaching Tag Not Assigned
Florida's Traffic Ticket and DUI Lawyers
Attaching Tag Not Assigned

Florida Statute 320.261 defines a vehicle’s attaching tag that is not assigned as unlawful and the associated penalties:

Any person who knowingly attaches to any motor vehicle or mobile home any registration license plate, or who knowingly attaches any validation sticker or mobile home sticker to a registration license plate, which plate or sticker was not issued and assigned or lawfully transferred to such vehicle, is guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 or s. 775.083.

This second degree misdemeanor can result in up to 60 days in jail, a fine of up to $500.00, and up to 6 months probation.

Contact our office immediately if you have been charged with Attaching Tag Not Assigned.